Rain, Rain, Go Away!!

The last time I checked, time was to heal all wounds. Not so. I often hit these walls of emotion surrounding my failure to properly deal with the loss of my sister. I am trying. God is faithful. I am human. I have a biblical blog called Holy Carbs, and the point of it is to give people a taste of Grace. God says to taste and see that He is good, so I am just trying to whet readers’ appetites. I say all that to say that I recently wrote about a dream I had of my sister. I wrote about the grace of God and His promise to send a comforter to His body, in the Holy Spirit. I have said comforter, and I am certain that I would not have been able to stay sane over the last few years without it..well, as sane as I have always been. 😉 The point is I know that God will keep me in perfect peace, if I let Him. The problem is sometimes I don’t give Him the chance. Today, for instance, I have had a particularly hard day of memories. I think it is because when I woke up it was a rainy fall Michigan morning, Now, It’s beautiful outside, but this morning it was kind of grim. So, that grim weather coupled with the tiredness that has descended upon me this week, lead to me being all sluggish and lethargic and then nostalgic and I got to thinking about fall days like this in the past, and how the Holiday season will be here soon and very soon. Then I got to thinking about the times when my tight little family would go on our usual fall outings to places like The Franklin Cider Mill and Frankenmuth, MI. Those times were magical to my sister and me. If I am truly honest, those places and memories still are.

I guess I just miss the feeling of love and wonderment that those family adventures used to bring. I guess I am a little home sick, and missing my wacky family nucleus. I think about the times when my papa bear, would have my sister and me in stitches. He is so whimsical at times, and my mother is the greatest!! Maybe I am a little biased, but I think my parents are awesome. So, that’s why my morning was a little blah. This afternoon, however, is looking up. I think that I will write today, too. Wait!! Did I tell you guys?? I am writing a fiction novel. It is an exciting and frustrating endeavor. I am scared and inspired every time that I sit at my laptop. I am writing a Christian suspense novel. I don’t think there are many out there in this specific genre, and if you know any good ones you should send a link my way. I would love to read more like the one that I am trying to create. The family that the book is about is loosely based on the people in my family. Each of the characters has some combination of attributes that can be attributed to one of my parents or my sister and I. Anyway, I guess I will get to writing. I should also fit some studying into my afternoon. I have two mathematics exams on Friday, so I ask that you pray my strength in the Lord! Until next time!!

About Kim

I am a writer, who loves God, my family, and my friends. I try to treat eveyone the way I want to be treated, and write inspiration for anyone who'll read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

