The Fashion Police

Well hello there!!  I’m glad you could stop in for this one.  Let me present you with the problem:

Someone has died and made http://omg.yahoo.com the CEO of all things fashion related. (Or, at least, that is what they think.) Or maybe that is just the impression that I get. Maybe they are just offering their fashion expertise and I am jumping to conclusions by thinking that they would label themselves as the end all in fashion.

Ha!! Who are we kidding?? You and I both know that they think that what they say goes…that they are the proverbial high road in fashion…that they are the trend setting guru of the clothing universe…that they own THE opinion in all things ensemble worthy.

Well I have news for you OMG…I disagree!! There, I said it.

What brought on this rant, you ask? I thought you’d never! Take a look at this outfit that Paris Hilton wore recently.

Click here to see the page
 

I LIKE THIS OUTFIT!!!!

OMG, however, does not. I know!! Why ever not?? Because they just can’t bear to see anyone look this cute while having a regular day out. I believe Garish is one of the words that they used…there was also mention of “Xanadu“. I just think that is rude, besides I would like to see the fashion bullies writers at OMG look half as flyy as Paris in this picture. Honestly, I have seen Paris looking suspect, in my humble opinion, but this is not one of those times. I’m sorry, OMG, but I am going to have to say that this is a major FAIL for you. Try again next time, and please make it a truly gag worthy outfit. Thanks!!

___________

For the purposes of this post, we will assume the worst of all parties involved…I mean, let’s be honest, you would not be entertained if I did not have a strong, and sometimes hasty, opinion. That is all.


About Kim

I am a writer, who loves God, my family, and my friends. I try to treat eveyone the way I want to be treated, and write inspiration for anyone who'll read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

