I’s married now!!

Can you tell? 

So, on the 11th of this month (July) we (Ryan and I) could say we had been married for a whole month.  Wow!!  I know.

That being said, I started thinking about the length of the average marriage these days.  Especially when people get married in their 20s. Needless to say, I Googled it.  Now, this is not age specific, but apparently the average length of a first (why this qualifier even exists is a whole different conversation) marriage is 8 years (see http://surveysez.com/joomla/index.php/lifestyle/102-length-of-marriage.html).

That is a problem!!  Not to mention the fact that between 40% and 60% of marriages end in divorce.

I’m.  Not.  A.  Fan.

Besides, I have nothing to worry about because stats don’t define me.  I’m undefinable.

About Kim

I am a writer, who loves God, my family, and my friends. I try to treat eveyone the way I want to be treated, and write inspiration for anyone who'll read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’s married now!!

  1. garnet says:

    now that we know you will be married forever, im ready for some baby carths 🙂 yes, i will say this EVERY DAY forever 😉

    but really, that is pitiful. seriously 8 years? whats the point? you could just date for that long. marriage is forever (as you said, thats another conversation). 8 years is not even worth putting for the effort to ask to get married. i mean what happened in 8 years that convinced you to end the marriage?

    yikes!

    • Kim says:

      No baby Carths yet (lol, now I know this will be everyday. Great.), and yes this is horrible! People need to come on and get right.

Leave a Reply

